Dear reader,
ARFSH is an encyclopedia dedicated to the history of football with its basic points being the detail, depth, veracity in sources contemporary to the events and memories of authorities who reported such events.
This archive was made with the aim of enriching the history of football and the knowledge of readers who seek to know more about its history. Therefore, ARFSH strongly recommends the advertising of the articles, with the intellectual right being credited to the author, in other means of information and sharing.
Share this article. Copy the link and paste it into your football groups, social network, forums, other encyclopedias or any football community of the kind. Help share the information.
Also, to keep the project running and to increase its productivity with new content and more details, if you would like to make a donation, click here to donate.
Isaque Argolo, owner, arfsh.com.
Document | arfsh.com
A document created by arfsh.com for the whole football community
Column #21

Author: Isaque Argolo | Creation Date: 2022-11-06 18:15:23

Data providers: Isaque Argolo.
This column is not a player ranking, but a nice highlight that I would like to share with the readers. In the history of football, there are several levels of players who have carved their names. On the highest shelf are some that, by their unique characteristics, have been rated the best of all time. According to ancient world authorities, these players are the ones on the shelf said by those same authorities as the pinnacle of what a footballer can achieve — the best ever. Here are the names in chronological order since the rules were applied and the Association was played:
Jimmy Crabtree Ernest Needham Héctor Scarone György Orth Alex James José Manuel Moreno Alfredo Di Stéfano Pelé Diego Maradona
The list will stop at Maradona. Not because others could not be in this list, but because it would reach more recent decades. There are, of course, others that could be mentioned — such as Steve Bloomer, Hughie Gallacher, Adolfo Pedernera, Ferenc Puskás, Johan Cruijff, for example — but those above are the most mentioned among them all.
© arfsh.com & Isaque Argolo 2022. All Rights Reserved.